As promised, here are the pictures of my proof copy of With All My Love by Patricia Scanlan, which she mailed to me a few weeks ago.

A proof copy is the final sample that the printer makes previous to the full print run of a novel. To be able to get one of these straight from the author herself is a high honor, and I’m thrilled by Patricia’s very kind gesture.

Patricia, I’ve been a fan of your work for many years, and am pleased to know you and to learn that you’re just as kind and as fascinating as I ever could have imagined. Thank you for letting me be the first American to read this book!

With All My Love will be released Mother’s Day, which is in March in the UK, and May in the United States.

For more on Patricia Scanlan and her work, visit her at: http://authorsplace.co.uk/patricia-scanlan/

Comments
  1. Linda L. Bennett says:

    You are indeed a fortunate young man, Jared. This does sound interesting and one that my daughter would love to read.

Leave a Reply

