Having hit the 100 page mark on The White Room, I took a few days off. Well, they weren’t “off” by any stretch of the imagination–I am in the middle of moving into a new place in a new state, busy with writing-related activities, and I’ve started running again–all this sitting around writing has been great for my progress on the book, but very bad for my waistline! Still, I took a few days away from writing and I’m eager to get back at it. I am ecstatic about this book. It’s going well, and I’m very excited to see it to its end.

In the meantime, Beautiful Monster is still getting great reviews, and I’m receiving lots of positive response to it. The latest five-star review of Monster can be read here: http://juliesbookreview.blogspot.com/2013/02/review-of-beautiful-monster-by-jared-s.html. Thank you, Julie’s Book Reviews for the wonderful review.

A friend of mine, writer Jennifer Latas, asked me a few months ago if she could use a few of my photos for the trailer on her novel, Fall, which has recently been picked up by a publisher. The trailer was completed about a week ago, and it looks great. I am the “bad” guy! Check it out at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HmObvmKxsyk

Don’t forget to visit my blog on Valentine’s Day to read my interview with New York Times bestseller, Dianna Love. Leave a comment and be eligible for prizes. Dianna will give away a copy of JUSTIFIABLE, Book 1 of the brand new Riley Walker novels, the mainstream thriller she wrote with former NBC News anchor Wes Sarginson, a copy of LAST CHANCE TO RUN, the prequel to her new Slye Temp romantic thriller series, and a Keeper Kase™ loaded with a unique collection of Keeper Cards™

Also, I have an upcoming interview with Q.L. Pearce, author of the Scary Stories for Sleep-Overs series which will be posted later this month… and I’m trying to get more Serial Chat up, which is  a series of personal e-mails between myself and horror author Tamara Thorne where we discuss serial killers, dreams, and all things horror. Good stuff!

The rain has stopped now, and that means it’s time for me to get out of my Marvin the Martian house slippers, put on my running shoes, and hit the…er, sidewalks. Hope you all had a great weekend.

Write on…

Comments
  1. I will miss you when you leave… I enjoyed running with you before we got so crazy busy. I’ll think about your when I’m down to mile #12 of the 13.1 mile 1/2 marathon I’m running in April. Bless you my good friend and be happy!

  2. Linda L. Bennett says:

    Great job, hitting the 100th page! I watched that video & you look ominous, she chose wisely on the pics. LOL! Good Luck & fortune in your new house! 🙂

Leave a Reply

