Hands

Posted: May 15, 2013 in Jerod Scott, Poetry, Words, Writing
Tags: , , , , , , ,

hands

Hands

I can still remember your hands

So well-tended and pristine

Painting the world with patterns and

Colors I have never seen

And still imprisoned in my mind

Every detail, fair and flawed

And hopes of touches cruel or kind

By fantasy or façade

And handcuffed in famished quicksand

Sits my wish to set you free

I can still remember your hands…

Although they never touched me

 © Jerod Scott

Facebook Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/thejerodscott?ref=tn_tnmn

Comments
  1. Nice. I remember watching Steven Segall movies and thinking it was too bad those sexy hands were attached to that big lump of creepy.

  2. Have I told you today how much I love your poetry or was that yesterday?

    –Julie

  3. Linda L. Bennett says:

    One of my favorites! 😉

Leave a comment